The internationalization award received by EnergyVaasa is jointly earned

Internationalization Awards of the President of the Republic are presented to Neural DSP Technologies, Kuusakoski Group, AGCO Corporation and EnergyVaasa

Sauli Niinistö, President of the Republic of Finland, has granted the annual internationalization award to successful Finnish companies or communities. Particular attention is paid to competitiveness, the international nature of the business and profitability. In addition, the evaluation emphasizes the ethical nature of operations, the impact on the development of Finnish competence and employment, as well as investments in Finland and the promotion of Finland’s innovation ecosystem.

Neural DSP Technologies, which develops and manufactures digital sound processing software and equipment, is awarded the Newcomer Company of 2023 award, and Kuusakoski Group, a recycling and foundry group, will receive the Growth Company award. The Long-term International Investor award goes to AGCO Corporation. The Community Award of the Year is granted to EnergyVaasa.

Nominations were proposed by various business organizations. The final award recipients were proposed to the president by the actors of the Team Finland network, Business Finland, ELY centers (Centers for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment), Finnvera, and the Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

The EnergyVaasa Community Award is awarded to 180 companies and 13,000 employees

Community Award winner EnergyVaasa is a network of energy companies and research institutes founded in 2001. The cluster aims to develop sustainable and competitive technology solutions that help reduce emissions and save energy on a global scale.

The cluster consists of 180 companies and other organizations. The combined annual turnover of the companies is EUR 6 billion, of which exports account for more than 80%. The companies develop cutting-edge technology that focuses on smart energy solutions, shipping, sustainable energy, flexible energy production and digitalization, among other things.

The EnergyVaasa brand is managed by Vaasa Region Develompent Company VASEK and Technology Centre Merinova. EnergyVaasa Communications & Brand Manager Kristoffer Jansson rejoices at the award:

“The Internationalization Award of the President of the Republic is a great recognition of the work that is done in every 180 companies in the cluster by all of their approximately 13,000 employees. So congratulations to all those who go to work in cluster companies every morning in the Vaasa region to save the world”, Jansson emphasizes.

“The EnergyVaasa cluster holds the keys to solving the world’s biggest challenges. The region produces clean transition solutions and products, which are already used in all countries of the world”, says Mika Konu, CEO of the Technology Centre Merinova.

“The Vaasa region knows how to cooperate, even partly competing companies simultaneously innovate and jointly develop energy-efficient solutions, which help achieve global climate goals and at the same time create a significant share of Finland’s technology exports”, CEO Stefan Råback, Vaasa Region Development Company VASEK points out.

“EnergyVaasa companies have also been a significant part of the development of the battery value chain. The Vaasa region is developing a Nordic battery value chain, and from the very beginning of the work we have also looked at the entire surrounding value chain. The cooperation model of the energy cluster has been a significant factor in the development of the GigaVaasa battery factory area”, says Tomas Häyry, Mayor of Vaasa, Chairman of the Board of VASEK.



Your contacts